隐私政策

马萨诸塞州国际学院(公司名称Cermax Corporation,以下称为MAIA)致力于维护任何人将信息输入位于MAIA.EDU或MAIACADEMY.ORG(以下称为MAIA网站)的网站表格中提交的数据的完整性和安全性。通过这些域的子页面。在MAIA网站上提交我们的表格或其他数据收集方法的数据,要求提交者同意本文件的数据隐私政策。

 

您同意数据可以处理和存储在:Google云端硬盘,One Drive,Drop Box,MAIA的内部文件服务器以及MAIA员工计算机上。您的信息也可能由MAIA自行决定与外部人员共享,以便我们更好地了解您是否适合MAIA的课程或MAIA的大学\学院合作伙伴。 MAIA不会将您的信息出售给外部各方以获取利润。我们可能会使用您的电子邮件和实际地址定期向您发送以下信息:MAIA,MAIA的大学\学院合作伙伴,校友活动,并询问您是否有兴趣加入MAIA。

 

MAIA网站包括许多表格,其中许多表格适用于当前的学生或美国居民。我们邀请所有国家的成员成为MAIA的学生!但是,从Eurpoean Union地区提交数据的个人只能填写申请表和申请信息表,而不能填写任何其他表格。如果您来自欧盟并有任何疑问,请致电508-229-6300与我们联系。

 

个人可以通过重新提交相关表格并发送电子邮件至info@maia.edu请求处理不正确的表格来请求更改记录。个人可以通过发送电子邮件至info@maia.edu请求处理提交的数据。

 

接受MAIA意味着学生和监护人将采用学生手册中概述的隐私政策,并取代MAIA网站的数据隐私政策。

 

访客分析

访客分析是一种简单的网站分析服务,用于衡量客户网站的流量和访问者的一般详细信息。收集这些统计数据后,网站可以更好地改善访问者的体验(例如,他们访问哪些页面以及何时,他们大致位于何处,用户首先登陆的位置或来自特定推荐的页面)。

 

基本上,作为使用Visitor Analytics的网站所有者,我们使用Cookie来收集有关访问者的设备类型和屏幕大小,大致位置,浏览器,操作系统,部分IP,页面访问次数,跳出率,转化次数和网站上的热门内容的数据。所有这些数据都是假名的,访客分析永远不会使用收集的数据来识别单个用户或将其与单个用户的其他信息相匹配。每位访客都可以控制Cookie的位置。

Data Privacy Policy

Massachusetts International Academy (Company Name Cermax Corporation, henceforth known as MAIA) is dedicated to maintaining the integrity and security of data submitted by anyone entering information into web site forms located at MAIA.EDU or MAIACADEMY.ORG (henceforth known as MAIA website) and by these domain's sub-pages.  Submitting data on our forms, or other methods of data collection on the MAIA website, requires the submitter agree to this document, the Data Privacy Policy.

You agree that data can be processed and stored on: Google Drive, One Drive, Drop Box, MAIA's internal file server and locally on MAIA staff computers.  Your information may also be shared with outside parties at the discretion of MAIA so that we may better understand your suitability for MAIA's programs or MAIA's University\College partners.  MAIA will not sell your information to outside parties for profit.  We may use your email and physical address to periodically send you information about: MAIA, MAIA's University\College partners, Alumni events, and inquire about your interest in joining MAIA. 

The MAIA website includes many forms, many of which are intended for current students or residents of the United States.  We invite members of all countries to potentially become a student at MAIA!  However, individuals who are submitting data from the Eurpoean Union territories must only fill out the Application Form and Request Information Form and not any other form.   If you are from the EU and have any questions, please contact us by phone at 508-229-6300.

Individuals may request changes to records by resubmitting the form in question and sending an email to info@maia.edu requesting to dispose of the incorrect form.   Individuals may request disposal of submitted data by emailing info@maia.edu.

 

Acceptance to MAIA implies the student and guardians will adopt the Privacy Policy outlined in the Student Handbook and that supersedes the Data Privacy Policy for the MAIA website.  

 

Visitor Analytics

Visitor Analytics is a simple website analytics service which measures the traffic and visitors' general details of the customers' websites. Collecting these statistics, a website can make their visitors' experience better (e.g. which pages they visit and when, where they are approximately located, where does a user land first or if they are coming from a specific referral).

Basically, as a website owner using Visitor Analytics, we are using cookies to collect data about visitors' device type and screen size, approximate location, browser, OS, partial IPs, page visits, bounce rate, conversions and popular content on the website. All this data is pseudonymized and Visitor Analytics will never use the collected data to identify individual users or to match it with additional information on an individual user. Each visitor has control over the cookies placement.